I almost forgot! I took the Wardrobe Refashion Pledge!

I pledged to a two month commitment at Wardrobe Refashion!  If you don’t know what Wardrobe Refashion is, it is a multi-authored blog of people who commit for varying lengths of time to not buy any new clothing for themselves (and in some cases for family members as well) but instead, they make their own or refashion what they already have or what they have thrifted.

Since I’m trying to save money for New York and grad school now seemed like the perfect time to take the pledge!  In fact, here is the pledge itself:

I, Malea, pledge that I shall abstain from the purchase of “new” manufactured items of clothing, for the period of 2 / 4 / 6 months. I pledge that i shall refashion, renovate, recycle preloved items for myself with my own hands in fabric, yarn or other medium for the term of my contract. I pledge that I will share the love and post a photo of my refashioned, renovoted, recycled, crafted or created item of clothing on the Wardrobe Refashion blog, so that others may share the joy that thy thriftiness brings! Signed Malea.

I am pledging for a two month commitment that will include myself and JP.  I recently counted his short sleeved t-shirts…he has so many that he could wear a different one every day for a month and have no repeats!  He has plenty of pants, shorts, long sleeve shirts, etc also!

As for my own wardrobe?  I’ve got plenty of clothes but a few things need a little help…a few repairs, a few refashions, good to go!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

